Back to the Gulf of Mexico

You may know that I grew up on the Gulf Coast in Pascagoula, Mississippi and lived for several years in Mobile, Alabama. I spent what I call my “formative” and “impressionable” years all along the Upper Gulf – Pascagoula, Mobile, New Orleans and points in between.

I treasure the friends I made then and I’m happy that I’m still in contact with a lot of them. It is my hope that you have fond memories of former homes & the people you knew when you lived in those places.

It was good to be back on the Gulf recently, even for a short time. I’ll just let the photos speak for themselves.

Enjoy!

Check out Les Kerr’s “Hillbilly Blues Caribbean Rock & Roll” online at www.leskerr.com

Text and photos copyright 2011

About Les Kerr

Les Kerr is a songwriter, recording artist, journalist and author originally from the Gulf Coast now based in Nashville, Tennessee. Learn More about Les at www.leskerr.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to the Gulf of Mexico

  1. I am hoping that last photo is the view from your condo! Hope you’re both having a relaxing vacation! Eat some oysters on the half shell for me.

  2. bud says:

    You are so lucky…I have visited both of those places in my youth as a partial pilgrimage to see where Jimmy B. hung around. Pix bring back sweet memories!

Leave a Reply

